Military Sweater & Straight Leg Cargo Pants

Top: Sweater with Shoulder Pads – Zara sz: S
Bottom: Cargo Pants Martin Fit – Banana Republic Factory sz: 6

Shoes: Strappy Heels in Stone – Ann Taylor Loft sz: 7 1/2

I wanted to wear a military styled outfit since there’s a Blogger’s Do It Better Challenge. I realized that I had given many military styled clothing away – either to my mom or donated it. I had a perfectly green military trench and a purple military coat about 1 month ago.

The morning of these pictures, there was quite a breeze around. I dressed warmly in this Zara sweater. The sweater is just the right size for me, not to short or long. It does have a boxy cut. The only complaint I have is the wool – very scratchy. I might have to wear a shirt underneath to help with the roughness. I’ve been having these pants since the summer. I like it very much. I think the straight lines of the pants and the coloring pulls a military vibe. I love the strappy shoes by Loft. It is sexy and comfy. Though after a week of walking in heels, my ankles are starting to scream.

What else should I add to this outfit?

About dietingfashions

Diets and fashions are two of my favorite subjects. Both are something that I deal with on a daily basis.

Posted on November 22, 2011, in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I like that military sweater, I have a few pieces that are military inspired. Their is a giveaway on my blog I think you will love, pass by to enter!

    -V

    http://stylishlyme.com

  2. I like so much your sense of style! Really nice post!!

    Take a look and if you like follow me, I’ll be waiting for you: Cosa mi metto???

  3. Very cute and simple outfit. the sweater is beautiful. Lovely blog, if you want visit my blog and let me know if you want to follow and I will follow back.

  4. Like those strappy heels and good outfit too

Leave a Reply

