Oh My Louis Vuitton

The last time I bought a LV item, it was when eLuxury.com was around. I used to be a real pro at identifying the fakes from the real ones. That was because I used to resell them.

Louis Vuitton handbags and accessories NEVER go on sale. Remember that. Another thing is that the price of an LV handbag usually increases in price once a year by $20 to even $100+

In 2002, I bought the LV Monogram Canvas Pochette Accessoires for $185.00. In 2011, it costs $385.00. That means every year, this handbag went up an average of $22 more.

If you are planning to purchase a LV purse on Craigslist or Ebay, check out My Poupette. She knows a lot about LV bags and she also authenticates them. Over ten years ago, I bought her guide on how to tell fake LVs. It has invaluable information. Her guide is a must have if you collect or plan on collecting LV bags.

Besides the Pochette Accessoires, I have the Monogram Canvas Zippy Wallet. I don’t use LV as much as Coach. I admire the LV styles. There many designs that I want. Too bad it costs so much. Most women love shoes. I love handbags. But I am determined not to buy a handbag over $500. The most expensive purse I own is a Fendi Mini Satchel I purchase from Bluefly.com for $495.00.

Even if I won’t buy a Louis Vuitton, it doesn’t mean I can’t look. Here are my favorite LV Handbags:

On another note: Asos.com is having a 20% off sale on ALL Items. Use SAVE20 at checkout. Expires 12am PST Monday 21st November, 2011.

About dietingfashions

Diets and fashions are two of my favorite subjects. Both are something that I deal with on a daily basis.

Posted on November 18, 2011, in Shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. So I’m kind of obsessed with playing the spot-the-fake-bag game around the web. I’m not much of an LV fan myself (aside from the vintage crossbody styles) but spotting fake Chanel, Gucci, and Mulberry bags is a total OCD joy for me, haha. I love MyPoupette’s guides, they really are quite helpful. Living in New York, we have a ton of consignment and vintage shops, so I’ve bought and resold a few on eBay but I always wonder if they’re actually authentic. Also it really is quite interesting how prices go up and how vintage is treated. I didn’t know that LV jacks up their prices like that!

    • I love to spot the fakes too. Especially at the airport. I love the styles of Louis Vuitton, but I cannot bring myself to drop $500 – $3,000 for a purse. And that’s why I don’t buy Chanel, Gucci etc. I take that back. I do have a messenger bag by Gucci that I got from Saks. It was a graduation gift to myself. But it was $300, what I can afford.

  2. LV bags have really increased over price, for about 2 years they halted price increases but once it was back into full force this year, the prices went up by 20%! It’s tough to keep up with these high end designers!

Leave a Reply

