Shoe Shopping Quest at Target.com

Shoes… what can I say? I love shoes. I think it is so important that you have a shoe for any activity or event. So my hunt for a great pair of heels began at Target.com. My local Target doesn’t stock much. Correction: It does stock but mostly in a big messy pile of stuff thrown together. It’s like a bunch of wolves got their hands on shoes and went at it.

I have been craving for a new pair of wedges and a pair of T-strap heels.

These are the three I bought for a total of : $34.00. Yes, 3 pairs for $34.00. Unfortunately I had to pay tax and shipping and it came out to $54.00. Not bad still for 3 pairs of shoes.

1. Merona Mandana Pump in Black – $12.48

2. Merona Elvera Wedge in Red – $9.98

3. Xhilaration® Teala Strappy Wedge Sandals in Cognac – $12.48

Verdict:
1. The Merona T-Strap Pump is by far the best pumps I have ever own. They are comfortable, sexy, and right on trendy. Just what I was looking for. It has a 3″ Stacked heel and the soles are so cushy. The balls of my feet were rejoicing when I tried it on. This is a keeper!

2. Elvera Demi Wedge Sandal was not too my liking once I took it out of the shoebox. I liked that it was a lower wedge heel. There are multiple slim straps that gathers together at the toes. I thought it was too much going on. I didn’t try it on so I don’t know how comfortable these shoes were. RETURNED!

3. Teala Wedge is a 4.25″ platform shoe that looked really cool and comfortable online. When I tried it on, however the arch of this shoes dipped a lot more than my arch. It has a very comfortable sole though. I bought a 7 1/2, my usual post pregnancy shoe size, but felt it runs wider than normal. Not for me. RETURNED!

Anyone buy anything from target.com or Target App lately?

About dietingfashions

Diets and fashions are two of my favorite subjects. Both are something that I deal with on a daily basis.

Posted on November 8, 2011, in Shopping, Style Fashion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

