Review: Naughty Monkey Haute Rocker Boots

Naughty Monkey Womens Haute Rocker Boots


I bought the Naughty Monkey Haute Rock Boots because I saw it on sale from $199.00 to $74.99. I bought it in the color Chocolate. I first noticed it on Selena Gomez’s character on her show Wizards of Waverly place. I am always searching for the right pair of boots so I went online, researched and found out it was on sale.

Naughty Monkey Haute Rocker worn by Selena Gomez on Wizards of Waverly Place


When I received it, I was pretty excited. It was beautiful. The leather was crinkly because it was going for the broken into look. I didn’t mind it. I thought it added a good texture to it. It is a 3 1/2 inch heel with two gold buckles on the side. The shaft measured about 14″ and had a opening of 15″ around.

I fit it very well with a 7 1/2, and it molded to my calves. I loved how it looked on me and how much taller I became. The downside of the shoe: It hurt like HELL. There was very poor arch support and no sole padding at all. I returned the shoes. After 10 minutes walking around the house, I was already in pain. I do not wear heels very well. I tend to feel pain very quickly. Also if I walk in heels for more than 7 days, my ankles becomes tight and pain shoots up and down my leg. I don’t know why this happens.

I’m sure this doesn’t happen to Selena Gomez since she teeters on heels all the time. But check these shoes out for a totally rocker like look.

Selena Gomez as Alex Russo on Wizards of Waverly Place. Thanks to selenastyle.com for the image.

About dietingfashions

Diets and fashions are two of my favorite subjects. Both are something that I deal with on a daily basis.

Posted on October 23, 2011, in Style Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

