Day 14

Day 14 Fresh Diet Menu

 

 Breakfast: The burrito was not rolled up. It was a 1/4 slice of green tortilla that was topped with eggs, bell peppers and cheese. Though it was good, I thought it was more like a pizza then burrito.

Lunch: I had a late lunch, almost at 4 pm. The salad was alot. I thought it had too much mozzarella. I felt like it was nothing but cheese and pasta and not enough baby spinach. It filled me up fine.

Dinner: I had cheated a snacked on my 2 year old’s pizza. It was 1 slice. Then 1 hour later I had the dinner. It tasted okay. The grilled chicken was a lot thicker than usual. The sauce had a bit of spice. What I love are the portabellas which is in most of my meals. The asparagus was good but the stalks are not large, very thin.

Snacks: I skipped these snacks because I already had the pizza.

Overall: Today’s meal was average. Everything is edible thank goodness but these are not the foods I would normally eat. I am not a big salad fan for lunch nor would I each sandwiches for lunch. I am realizing I might have to change my eating habits after this trial diet is over. There are some foods that are really good for my body.

About dietingfashions

Diets and fashions are two of my favorite subjects. Both are something that I deal with on a daily basis.

Posted on August 2, 2010, in Fresh Diet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

