Goodnight

you look so peaceful
sleeping in your tiny bed

I can’t believe you’re with me
a part of me forever

rosy cheeks, little toes & finger
curling up against your blankie

you snuggle against your teddy
not even a peep can wake you

always I want to be with you
watching you sleep in the dark

I am comforted by your nearness
looking out for your at all times

Can’t wait until you wake
and see that smile of yours

Brighten eyes, musical laugh
I can see how fast you grow up.

Goodnight baby, sleep tight
mommy’s here for you all right.

About dietingfashions

Diets and fashions are two of my favorite subjects. Both are something that I deal with on a daily basis.

Posted on March 8, 2009, in Poems. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. very cute. you should show that when your baby grows up. 🙂

Leave a comment